Permits and Applications   Newsletters & Town Information   Contact Us

On May 2, 2017 Council passed Bylaw 850 which sets the taxation rates for 2017.

  1. Town of Redwater Tax Bylaw 850
  2. Tax Information Brochure 2017
  3. Assessor Presentation
  4. 2017 Mill Rate Presentation
  5. 2017 Assessment Roll

Municipalities are required by legislation to bill and collect Education and Seniors Foundation taxes on behalf of the Province of Alberta.  The Town of Redwater has no control over establishing these tax rates and the taxes collected simply flow through the Town to the Province. Click here for information on the Education Property Tax.

All residential and non-residential property owners pay education and seniors foundation taxes, including people without children and senior citizens.  Eligible senior citizens may apply for the Alberta Seniors Benefit program, which is intended to assist with the payment of property taxes.

  1. Alberta Senior's Benefit Program
  2. Senior's Property Tax Deferral Program

Questions related to the Alberta Senior's Benefit program and eligibility should be directed to the Government of Alberta at 1-877-644-9992.  Questions regarding Provincial Education Property Taxes should be directed to the Alberta Education Property Tax information line at (780) 422-7125.

The 2017 Combined Assessment and Tax Notice were mailed on May 19, 2017.

Taxes are due June 30, 2017. A 10% penalty for late payment will be applied on July 1, 2017.

If you intend to file an assessment complaint, the deadline for filing is July 18, 2017; however, your taxes are still due and must be paid by June 30, 2017 to avoid a penalty.

You can contact the Town assessor at the address below:

Tanmar Consulting Inc.