Permits and Applications   Newsletters & Town Information   Contact Us

Effective May 13, 2018 the Town of Redwater and Sturgeon County have issued a Fire Restriction.  No new burn permits or fireworks permits will be issued.  All current fire and or fireworks permits issued are suspended until further notice.

Use of backyard fire pits used for warming or cooking, propane BBQ’s, portable propane fire places and propane heaters are still permitted under this restriction.

For updates visit and the Alberta Fire Bans website at